News on the 2022 Darrell Awards

We are pleased to announce that there will be Darrell Awards presented at MidSouthCon in March of 2022.

The 2022 Darrell Awards will include the best Midsouth science fiction, fantasy, and horror works published from November 1, 2019, to October 31, 2021 (2 full years) in all 5 of our usual categories — novel, novella, short story, other media, and young adult.

Also, our 2022 Coger Memorial Hall of Fame Award for lifetime achievement and/or exemplary contributions to literacy will be presented at the same event. Our Hall of Fame Award is not limited by year of publication.

Nominations for the 2022 Darrell Awards and Hall of Fame Award will open on August 1, 2021, and close on December 1, 2021.

Please check back here on (or just before) August 1st for nomination forms in various formats.

If you’re interested in helping us to select the 2022 Darrell Awards and Hall of Fame Award by serving on the Jury or by being an Official Reader, please contact us at darrellawards at Gmail dot com (spelled out for reasons).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.