2020 Darrell Awards Finalists Announced

The 2020 Darrell Awards Jury has completed our reading and we have chosen works by the following authors as the Best Midsouth SF/F/H in one or more of our usual categories (novel, novella, young adult, and short story).

The 2020 Darrell Awards Finalists are:

The 2020 Darrell Awards, as well as the Coger Memorial Hall of Fame award, will be presented at the Banquet at MidSouthCon 38 on Saturday, March 21, 2020, at the Hilton hotel here in Memphis, TN. For details of the convention, please see MidSouthCon.org

Our 2020 Hall of Fame winner is Rachel E. Carr. See the announcement of that here: 2020 Hall of Fame Winner Announced

Congratulations to each of the Finalists. We highly recommend all of them to you for the excellent stories they wrote. Please join us at the Banquet at MidSouthCon 38 for the Awards Presentation.


1 thought on “2020 Darrell Awards Finalists Announced

  1. Pingback: 2020 Darrell Awards Finalists Announced | File 770

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.