Darrell Awards Change of Address

Since we started back in 1996, the Darrell Awards has used my mailing and package address at 3125 South Mendenhall Road #353 here in Memphis.

Unfortunately, the business at that address,  a Mom and Pop private mailbox facility,  is closing. I just found out about this last night and that was their last day for full service. What you need to know is that packages and mail can no longer be sent there — effective immediately. 

This is going to be a huge project for me personally to find and rent a new secure address and notify everyone.  Because it was a PMB facility, the Post Office won’t accept standard change of address forms, and each party who had that address has to be individually informed.

I’m sure some will not receive the notice in time and some things will go there and be lost. As you can imagine, this situation upsets me greatly.

Please contact us here for the address to use before you ship your nomination or printed copies of your work. Please pray for me to have patience and stamina as I deal with yet another project foisted upon me.

Please share this with all the writers you know.

Tim Gatewood, Chairman
2017 Darrell Awards Jury 

UPDATE: My new address: 2809 Kirby Pkwy, Suite 116, #242, Memphis 38119. You can start using that now for Darrell Awards mail and packages; and the revised Nomination Form with that new address is now posted here (see the link on the right side of this page). 

#DarrellAwards #changeofaddress

This entry was posted in News by Tim Gatewood. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tim Gatewood

55+, male, widowed (May 2016). Mobile notary public and signing agent, freelance writer, and ordained minister. Science fiction and fantasy fan, willing servant to cats, avid reader and collector of books and other stuff. Please see my websites (including this blog and others) for more info on me and what I think about the issues of the day.

Leave a Reply

